Decisions, Decisions

making-decisions

I was forced to make a decision. I was in my Junior year of college, so ready to Graduate, taking my higher level classes that show me what I will be doing for the rest of my life, and I am Terrified.

I am sitting in my Psychology classes, which was my then major, with millions of Questions running through my mind, Is this really what I want to do for the rest of my life? Do I truly love this profession? All the questions just constantly running through my mind.

Then the next thing running across my mind was, If I change my major that means I will be in school longer, which means my parents would have to continue to pay for my schooling, and the thought of disappointing my parents would send a shiver up my spine.

I had to honestly look at my future how did I wanted my future to be. I had to look at who I wanted to be. That is when I decided I wanted to be an elementary school teacher. I wanted to educate young minds that absorb information like a sponge. I wanted to share my experiences. I have worked with young children all my life, from charity projects abroad, to running a simple summer camp program, I truly enjoyed myself when I was around Children.

Once I made this important decision It became clear, I have found a career that I can Love and Cherish forever.

Leave a comment